So yesterday was Victoria Day... It was an interesting day. The weather was hot and sunny with perfect blue skies and not a cloud in the heavens. Naturally with everyone enjoying their long weekend we had another yard sale and brought in another near $400. YAY! Hawaii moving expenses are starting to look manageable. My one and only complaint was that I had a realization. I am a sloth, I'm slow but I like it that way... and my mom-in-law, is a hummingbird. It's not a bad thing I just need to step back and not let that bother me... she's the way she is and who am I to tell her to calm down. She's happy busy. I'm happy when I'm relaxing and would never want someone to tell me to change. Anyway, we are 3 weeks away from moving in and I think it was a good time to realize that difference. Justin was at work most of the day getting caught up on work... so that the show will be finished in time. Love him, love our life... looking forward to another big move.
At the end of the evening we had fireworks, ice cream and Loukamadas... awesome :)
Tuesday, May 25, 2010
Saturday, May 22, 2010
Yard Sale
Justin, Frances and I yard saled today. We made $200 and sold a lot of stuff... And we met quite a few crazy people. It was really fun for a while but then it rained and I was tired and now we are both ready for a nap. We'll be doing the same on Monday.YAY!
Wednesday, May 19, 2010
Water Front
Justin and I took a walk along the Harbour Front last night. We are looking forward to moving but nervous about all the decisions we'll have to make along the way. Justin mentioned that although Hawaii has a lot of tourist things to do he wanted to know if we'd get bored... I assured him that we'll move if he does :D I really like that his job keeps up moving. It's like marrying someone in the arm without having him go off to war. I'll miss Toronto but we might be back so I won't be too sad.
Thursday, May 6, 2010
Early Thursday
Justin came home at 2:45pm today... apparently the network is down in Hawaii, which means they can't work here in Toronto...YAY! So, we walked over to city hall and got the permit for the car. Now we are catching up on LOST and eating homemade mac and cheese. Tomorrow is Ironman 2!
Tuesday, May 4, 2010
Our Date
So Justin and I have decided to start dating more often... today he took me out to lunch in the Distillery District in Toronto. We had pulled pork sandwiches and asparagus/leek soup... which we didn't eat because it was gross and looked like baby poo! We walked around a bit and then got freshly made Gelato! It was AWESOME! He's been working a lot of late hours trying to get the newest show episode ready and this week they are low on things to do so we have been taking advantage of the extra time.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)